Government of India Complete Cabinet Expansion July 2016 Complete List

Government of India Cabinet Expansion : Complete List
Government of India Cabinet Expansion

Dear Readers, as we all know that there is new changes in the Minister List under Government of India. There are new faces in the List. We share the complete detail below.

Name of the Ministers


     In charge of

Faggan Singh Kulaste

A prominent tribal leader and Member of Parliament  from Barbati in Madhya Pradesh.

Health & Family Welfare

Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia

From Darjeeling.

Agriculture & Farmer Welfare, Parliamentary Affairs

Ramesh Chandappa Jigjinagi

A Dalit leader and Lok Sabha MP (five times)  from Bijapur, Karnataka

Drinking Water & Sanitation

Vijay Goel

He is a BJP leader from Delhi and was elected to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan.

Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge), Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

Ramdas Athawale

He is the chief of Republican Party of India (Athawale) and is a seasoned Dalit leader and a vocal Ambedkarite. He is the lone Rajya Sabha member from Maharastra.

Social Justice & Empowerment

Rajen Gohain

He is a BJP MP (4th term in Lok Sabha) from Nawgong, Assam.


Anil Madhav Dave

He is a Rajya Sabha MP from Madhya Pradesh and is an environmentalist. He has written several books on the subject.

Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)

Parshottam Rupala

He is a Rajya Sabha MP from Gujarat and this is his second term as a Rajya Sabha member.

Agriculture & Farmer Welfare, Panchayati Raj

MJ Akbar

Rajya Sabha MP from Madhya Pradesh.

External Affairs

Arjun Ram Meghwal

He is a Lok Sabha MP from Bikaner, Rajasthan.

Finance, Corporate Affairs

Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor

He is a tribal leader and a Member of the Parliament from Dahod constituency in Gujarat.

Tribal Affairs

Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey

He is a BJP Lok Sabha MP from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh.

Human Resource Development

Ajay Tamta

He is also a Dalit leader from the hill state of Uttarakhand. He is a Lok Sabha member from the Almora constituency.


Krishna Raj

She is a Dalit leader from UP's Rohilkhand region and a Lok Sabha member from UP's Shahjahanpur.

Women & Child Development

Mansukh Mandaviya

A native of Bhavnagar in Gujarat and a prominent leader from the Patel community is a Rajya Sabha MP from Gujarat.

Road Transport & Highways, Shipping, Chemicals & Fertilisers

Anupriya Singh Patel

She is the daughter of the late Sone Lal Patel, a Kurmi leader with significant influence in Uttar Pradesh. She is a Lok Sabha MP from Mirzapur in Uttar Pradesh.

Health & Family Welfare

C R Chaudhary

He is a BJP MP from Nagaur, Rajasthan.

Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution

P P Chaudhary

He Lok sabha MP from Pali, Rajasthan. He is a recipient of the Sansad Ratna award twice in his stint at the Lok sabha.

Law & Justice, Electronics & Information Technology

Dr. Subhash Bhamre

He is an oncologist and a practicing doctor. He is BJP Lok Sabha MP from Dhule, Maharashtra.


While some changes in Union Cabinet Ministry :-
1. Prakash Javadekar- Constituency: Member of Rajya Sabha from Madhya Pradesh- Now taken charge as : New HRD minister - moved from Environment.
2. Ravishankar Prasad selected as new law minister - loses Telecom.
3. Venkaiah Naidu is the new I&B minister and retains Urban Development - loses Parliamentary Affairs.
4. Smriti Irani - loses HRD - gets Textiles.
5. Sadananda Gowda - loses Law and Justice - gets Statistics and Programme Implementation.
6. Birendra Singh - loses Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation - gets Steel.
7. Arun Jaitley - loses I & B - retains Finance.
8. Ananth Kumar - gains Parliamentary Affairs and retains Chemical & Fertilisers.
9. Narendra Singh Tomar - loses Steel - gains Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation.
While some major changes in existing Minister of States cadre :-
1. Mahesh Sharma - loses Civil Aviation - retains Independent charge of Culture and Tourism.
2. Manoj Sinha - gets independent charge of Communications - retains Railways.
3. Hansraj Ahir - loses Chemical and Fertilisers - gets home ministry.
4. Santosh Gangwar - loses Independent charges of Textiles - gets Finance.
5. Rao Inderjit Singh - loses Defence - gets UD and HUPA - retains Independent charge of planning.
6. Rajiv Pratap Rudy - loses Parliamentary Affairs - retains Independent charge of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
7. V K Singh - loses Independent charge of Statistics and Programme implementation - retains External Affairs.
8. Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary - loses Home - gets MSME.
9. Upendra Kushwaha : loses Drinking Water and Sanitation - retains HRD.
10. Sanjeev Balyan - loses Agriculture - gets Water Resources, River Development, and Ganga Rejuvenation.
11. Vishnu Deo Sai - loses Mines - retains Steel.
12. Sudarshan Bhagat - loses Rural Development - gets Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
13. Jayant Sinha - loses Finance - gets Civil Aviation.

About Author:Instagram || Facebook

For Government Jobs alert on whatsapp send your request on following official Number @7696006608 (In request Msg Send your Name and State Name) " NOTE: You have to save this Contact Number in your contact list to get important Govt job alerts on Whatsapp.